Full Name: Saipa Karaj FC
Nickname: -
Home Ground: Enghelab Stadium
Manager: Majid Saleh


League Champions: 1993-94, 1995-96, 2006-07
Hazfi Cup Winners: 1995


Saipa FC was founded in 1989. Saipa purchased a spot of a 4th division team in Iran and re-named it. In the coming few years, Saipa managed to climb its way to the top league in Iranian Football at the time, the Azadegan League. In their very first year competing in the Azadegan League, surprisingly, Saipa finished in 1st place.

In 2001 when the IPL was created, Saipa was one of the teams competing in the league, and has remained in the IPL ever since. Over the years, players such as Ali Daie, Hossein Kaebi, Javad Kazemian, Jallal Hosseini, Hossein Kazemi, Masoud Shojaie, Karim Ansarifard, and Issa Traore are few famous footballers among many that have played for Saipa.

Leave a reply