Balestier Khalsa

Full Name: Balestier Khalsa Football Club
Nickname: The Tigers
Founded: 1898 (as Fathul Karib Football Club)
Home Ground: Toa Payoh Stadium (Capacity 3,900)
Manager/Coach: Salim Moin (Singapore)

S.League Champions: -
Singapore Cup Winners: -
Presidents Cup Winners: 1958 (as Fathul Karib FC), 1992 (as Balestier United)
Singapore League Cup Winners: -

Originally founded in 1898 as Fathul Karib Football Club, the club is an amalgamation of Balestier Central Football Club and Clementi Khalsa Football Club who merged at the end of the 2002 S.League season. The club is very popular amongst Singapore’s Sikh community.

Success has been hard to come by, however, with the club’s best finish being seventh place back in 2005 and again in 2006.

Leave a reply