Mumbai FC

Full Name: Mumbai Football Club
Nickname: -
Founded: 2007
Home Ground: Cooperage Ground
Manager/Coach: Khalid Jamil (India) 

I-League Champions: 2008-09
Durand Cup Winners: 2007, 2009
IFA Shield Winners: 2009

Mumbai Football Club was born out of a desire to build a community club that all of Mumbai could get behind and support. After Zee Sports bought the broadcasting rights for the I-League, Essen Group (owners of Mumbai FC) set about creating the new club which was officially founded on May 28, 2007.

They won their first ever competition they participated in, the All India Abhijit Kadam Memorial Football Tournament, beating Vasco SC in the final. That set the tone for their debut season, with the team finishing runner-up in the Mumbai Football League and topped that by being crowned I-League Second Division Champions.

That saw them promoted to the I-League, where they have participated ever since, with the club finishing a respectable seventh in the 2010-11 I-League season.