Fajr Sepasi

Full Name: Fajr Sepasi FC
Nickname: none
Home Ground: Hafezieh Stadium Shiraz
Manager: Ali Kalantari (Iran)


Hazfi Cup Winners: 2000-01
Hazfi Cup Runner-Up: 2001-02, 2002-03
Azadegan League Runner-Up: 2010-11


Fajr Sepasi was established in 1988 by Jafar Jafari. They mostly competed in local leagues until 1997 when they were promoted to Iran’s top league at the time, the Azadegan League (now the second highest league after the Iranian Premier League). From 1997 to 2010, they remained in Iran’s top flight. They were relegated in the 2009-10 IPL season after a series of poor performances. In the 2010-11 Azadegan season, Fajr finished 2nd in the league and made its return back into the IPL.

Some famous players that played for Fajr are Sosha Makani, Farshid Talebi, Ali Samereh, Hashem Beikzadeh, Mehrzad Madanchi, Mehdi Rajabzadeh, and Omidreza Ravankha.