Tianjin Teda

Full Name: Tianjin Teda FC
Nickname: Jinmen Tigers
Mascot: Tiger
Founded: 1957 (as Tianjin City)
Home Ground: Teda Football Stadium
Manager/Coach: Arie Haan (Netherlands)

League Champions: 1960, 1968
League Runner-Up: 1957, 1974, 1984, 1987, 2010
FA Cup Winners: 1960, 2011
FA Cup Runner-Up: 1956

Founded at 1957 as Tianjin City, the history of Tianjin Teda is not as glorious as their main rival Beijing Guo’an. Their best performance in the CSL is second place in 2010.

TEDA Group took over the club by 1998, renaming the club Tianjin TEDA. The club name is derived from the initials of Tianjin Economic - Technological Development Area.