Qingdao Jonoon

Full Name: Qingdao Jonoon FC
Nickname: Sea Bulls
Mascot: Dragon
Founded: 1990 as (Shandong ETFC)
Home Ground: Tiantai Stadium
Manager/Coach: Chang Woe-Ryong (South Korea)

FA Cup Winners: 2002
Super Cup Runner-Up: 2002

The club was founded in 1990 as Shangdong ETFC (Shandong Economic and Trade Commission Football Club), in 1990 by retired footballers affiliated with Shandong Economic & Trade Commission.

The club changed its name to Qingdao Hainiu (meaning ‘The Sea Bulls of Qingdao’) and became the first professional club in Qingdao on 1993. Qingdao would finish as Champions of Jia B League in and won promotion to the Chinese Jia A League for 1994.

Around 1996 the state-run Tobacco producer, Qingdao Yizhong/Estong Group started to invest in the club and added “Yiztong/Estong” to the club name the following year.

In November 2002 the club won it’s first major piece of silverware after defeating Liaoning Bird 2-0 to win the Chinese FA Cup.

The club was taken over by Jonoon Group in early 2005, but a seventh placed finish that year is their highest place finish since they took over, with the club narrowly avoiding relegation in 2010.