Full Name: Football Club Air India
Nickname: The Pilots
Founded: 1952
Home Ground: Cooperage Ground
Manager/Coach: Yusuf Ansari (India)

Second Division National League Champions: 1999-00
Mumbai Super Division Champions: 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999

Millennium Cup Winners: 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004
Governor’s Gold Cup Winners: 1996, 2006
Nadkarni Cup Winners: 2005, 2006 

One of the older clubs in India, Air India aren’t regarded as one of the powerhouse clubs in India. Despite that the club has managed to pick up its fair share of silverware over the years.

Based in Mumbai and sponsored by Air India are well known for developing young players who go on to achieve bigger things elsewhere. Their best placed finish in the I-League (National Football League as it was known beforehand) was a sixth placed finish in 1997-98.

That season their Coach, Bimal Ghosh, received the Coach of the Year Award.